ZEN Branding Makeover

Hello!

I am Dum. I’m a professional Front End Developer in the U.S. with a speciality in UI/UX Design with over 10 years of experience. I have shipped dozens of large scale projects including projects from high-profile companies like Siemens, Intel, and Syfy. I have also worked extensively on a large cryptography project for a client, but am still under NDA.

To get to gist, I would like to give ZEN a complete branding makeover. This includes a new logo, new brand guidelines, marketing materials, vector logo files, new website theme and most importantly, a Wallet GUI that will make all the other alt-coins jealous. :slight_smile:

If there is interest, I can create a formal proposal.

Here’s a couple of concepts I was working on for fun. By no means would I consider this finished work representative of a final deliverable. One is my clean-up of the current logo and the other is actually a real Electron application I started to build with React and Stylus.

I retain all copyright to these images as works of visual art.

2 Likes

1 Like

Hello Dum,

I would like to react to your Ideas:

1. About logo and design remake - it is really hard to apply for that because there has to be broader conformity in the community for accepting the results of your work. And without specific proposals, we cant decide. We did many design competitions for logos and many individuals have sent great logos to us.

2. Zen and other cryptos are too new and innovative and I hope they will not have roots/connections/styles/UI like that old dinosaur-company which you have mentioned - only my personal opinion.

3. And just a few small notes - new logo has to be unmistakable with the old one (we can not only change colors as in your logo). The second note is about the brand (as you have to know from your UI/UX designer experiences) black and white brand are too common/nondistinctive - so nothing special for doing marketing on it and so on.