Is it just me or is the Arizen Wallet ugly?

I’m not a designer, but as a dev, I’ve come across a fair number of UIs and have learned to appreciate good design. The Arizen Wallet is not one such example. I appreciate the work Lukas and his team have put into this wallet, but I don’t want to see this get shipped in its current state, not with all the attention ZEN is starting to receive. It needs to look more professional. Some of my criticism for the wallet include:

• the UI elements look outdated. For example, the two tone buttons are so iOS 4. I would suggest using a UI framework such as Material-UI, Bootstrap, etc. for modernized buttons, form fields and whatnot

• the colors are not consistent across the wallet. ‘Hide Zero Balances’, the insufficient funds error, and the sent transaction amount are all different shades of red

• the use of whitespace in the Transaction History is poor. Everything looks so cluttered when it’s centered. Instead, It should use some sort of column structure to display data clearly (see below). Also, additional padding is needed between records

• it really irks me to see unrelated form fields/UI elements move when I select an input field (see Send and Receive pages)

I know that the Swing wallet has to go, but at least that one has a unified look and feel to it. It fondly reminds me of some old Windows time-tracking application. The Arizen wallet now employs a tablet design and layout. Fine, but it looks like a 2010 Android app in its current state. In contrast, I feel like the NEON wallet has executed this layout for their desktop wallet wonderfully http://neonwallet.com/neon.png.

I apologize if I’m out of line here, but I know that I can’t be the only community member that feels this way, and I want the best for this project.

Thanks for the constructive feedback. We will look into this issues.