Introducing Horizen Ghana & it's Vision

Hey Zen Community,

I’m known and called Mohammed Mustapha Yakubu, but you can simply call me by any of my above three names :slight_smile:. I’m from Tamale, a suburb in Northern region of Ghana, West Africa. I’m in my final year at the University for Development Studies, Ghana pursuing BA Integrated Business Studies, Accounting and WI be graduating in July, 2019. I have held a lot of leaderahip positions throughout my life in school, I have also volunteered and worked with many Non-governmental organizations as a youngster in order to develop myself and get some experience and exposure that will allow me unlock the job market of our economy upon graduation. This was my dream until attended a one event dubbed “Liberty & Entrepreneurship Camp, 2016” organized by Centre for Liberty & Entrepreneurship, Ghana. At the end of this camp which was a 3 day camp, I was compelled to change my vision, thoughts and dreams towards attaining a brighter future for myself, family, Country and Africa at large. I was taught that, individual liberty and economic freedom are the sole ways to becoming financially independent Which offers one the basic human necessities of Peace, love and freedom. At the end of the camp, I decided to join the organizers as a volunteer and helped them to effectively organize same camp in 2017. After this camp, I had an opportunity from one of their partners called African Students for Liberty calling for applications for the first cohort of its Local Coordinator Training programme. I quickly applied for it and fortunately got enrolled into the programme. The training took us several weeks to complete and was completely online. We took courses and quizzes on ‘Liberty in Africa’ course and the the local coordinator training. I completely this successfully and was recruited as a Local Coordinator (LC) for my region and campus of the African students for Liberty (studentsforliberty.org/africa). This was where then my li